Akshay Kumar, Sonakshi Sinha, Priyanka Chopra to perform in Sony Guild Film Award 2015

By Ghosh Piyali | 2 years ago
Akshay Kumar, Sonakshi Sinha, Priyanka Chopra to perform in Sony Guild Film Award 2015
Akshay Kumar

The Film and Television Producers Guild of India has announced the 11th version of the Renault Sony Guild Film Awards. Bollywood Superstars Akshay Kumar, Priyanka Chopra, Ayushmann Khurrana, Sonakshi Sinha, Kriti Sanon, and Shahid Kapoor will perform at the Guild Film Awards to be held on Dec. 22 in Mumbai.  The show will be aired on Sony Entertainment Television India at 8 P.M. on Jan. 1, 2016. “Rowdy Rathore’s” lead star Akshay Kumar and television’s superstar comedian Kapil Sharma will host the program with lot of other celebrities.

To entertain the audience, Kapil will put on the host’s hat once again after his successful hosting last year. Kapil enjoyed his interaction with top film personalities and had a great experience hosting for the Guild Award last year.

Kapil Sharma

“This time, too we have planned interesting acts and I am confident my hosting stint this year will be a bigger success,” said the host of the popular television series “Comedy Nights With Kapil.”

Akshay said that it is an honor for any actor or film personality to be nominated for the Guild Award.  The actor is planning to give a stunning performance on the award event, providing a glimpse of the adventurous and action films he did over the last 25 years.


“It is a pleasure to be an integral part of the Guild and play a role in honoring the best talent of Indian cinema. Over the years we have strived and maintained the highest standards in selecting amongst the best of the best and this time too we are confident the Guild Awards will celebrate the sheer excellence of Indian films,” Mukesh Bhatt, the President of the Film & Television Producers Guild of India.(India Television)

Renault Sony Guild Film Awards is the only award, where the Guild members select the award winners. According to the policy of “By the Industry, For the Industry”, public cannot take part in the voting process to select the winners. The majority of the 160 Guild members are influential personalities. (International Business times)

Photo source: Facebook/Kapil Sharma

About the author

Piyali Ghosh is a journalist with exposure to both print and broadcast Journalism. She is a movie buff and an avid reader of celebrity gossip magazines. Follow her posts in MNG to keep updated with the latest movie & celebrity news!