Fall 2014 Lineup

By Kevyn Cortez | 3 years ago
Fall 2014 Lineup
The current logo for the National Broadcasting Company (NBC), an American commercial broadcasting television network headquartered in New York City’s Rockefeller Center, which was formed as a radio network by the Radio Corporation of America in 1926. A simplification of an earlier and more complicated logo originally created for color broadcasts, this logo was created by Steff Geissbuhler of Chermayeff & Geismar to commemorate the 60th anniversary of the network in 1986, and since then, has become one of the most recognizable logos in the world.

With the upcoming fall season, a lineup of new shows, new season episodes and finales for all-time hit shows are bound to hit TV screens starting in September. TV Line has released the round-ups of what’s in store for viewers for the September to November 2014 calendar. Read on for the schedule of upcoming premieres.

Here is a list of the programs that will start airing this fall.

NBC:
Sept. 7, 2014, Sunday: “Football Night in America” (7:00 p.m.), “Sunday Night Football” (8:20 p.m.)
Sept.11, 2014, Thursday: “The Biggest Loser” (8:00 p.m.)
Sept. 15, 2014, Monday: “American Ninja Warrior” (finale, 9:00 p.m.)
Sept. 17, 2014, Wednesday: “America’s Got Talent” (finale, 8:00 p.m.), “The Mysteries of Laura” (new show,10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 22, 2014, Monday: “The Voice” (8:00 p.m.), “The Blacklist” (10:00 p.m.)
Sept.23,  2014, Tuesday: “The Voice” (8:00 p.m.), “Chicago Fire” (10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 24, 2014, Wednesday: “The Mysteries of Laura” (New show, 8:00 p.m.), “Law & Order SVU” (9:00 p.m.), “Chicago P.D.” (10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 25, 2014, Thursday: “Parenthood” (10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 26, 2014, Friday: “Dateline” (9:00 p.m.)
Sept. 27, 2014, Saturday: “Saturday Night Live” (11:30 p.m.)
Oct. 2, 2014, Thursday: “The Biggest Loser” (8:00 p.m.), “Bad Judge” (new show, 9:00 p.m.), “A to Z” (new show, 9:30 p.m.)
Oct. 14, 2014, Tuesday: “The Voice” (one hour edition premiere, 8:00 p.m.), “Marry Me” (New show, 9:00 p.m.), “About a Boy” (9:30 p.m.)
Oct. 24, 2014, Friday: “Dateline” (8:00 p.m.), “Grimm” (9:00 p.m.), “Constantine” (new show, 10:00 p.m.)

FOX:
Sept. 7, 2014, Sunday: “Utopia” (new show, two-hour episode, Part 1, 8:00 p.m.)
Sept. 9, 2014, Tuesday: “Utopia” (new show, Part 2, 8:00 p.m.)Sept. 10, 2014, Wednesday: “Hell’s Kitchen” (two-hour episode, 8:00, p.m.)
Sept. 12, 2014, Friday: “Utopia” (new show, Part 3, 8:00 p.m.)
Sept. 16, 2014, Tuesday: “New Girl” (9:00 p.m.), “The Mindy Project” (9:30 p.m.)
Sept. 17, 2014, Wednesday: “Red Band Society” (new show, 9:00 p.m.)
Sept. 22, 2014, Monday: “Gotham” (new show, 8:00 p.m.), “Sleepy Hollow” (9:00 p.m.)
Sept. 25, 2014, Thursday: “Bones” (8:00 p.m.)
Sept. 28, 2014, Sunday: “The Simpsons” (8:00 p.m.), “Brooklyn Nine-Nine” (8:30 p.m.), “Family Guy” (one-hour episode, 9:00 p.m.)
Oct. 2, 2014, Thursday: “Gracepoint” (new show, 9:00 p.m.)
Oct. 5, 2014, Sunday: “Bob’s Burgers” (7:30 p.m.), “Mulaney” (new show, 9:30 p.m.)

CBS:
Sept. 11, 2014, Thursday: “Thursday Night Football”
Sept. 21, 2014, Sunday: “60 Minutes” (7:00 p.m.), “Madam Secretary” (new show, 8:00 p.m.), “The Good Wife” (9:00 p.m.)
Sept. 22, 2014, Monday: “The Big Bang Theory” (one-hour episode, 8:00 p.m.), “Scorpion” (new show, 9:00 p.m.), “Under the Dome” (10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 23, 2014, Tuesday: “NCIS” (8:00 p.m.), “NCIS: New Orleans” (new show, 9:00 p.m.), “Person of Interest” (10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 24, 2014, Wednesday:  “Survivor” (8:00 p.m.), “Extant” (two-hour finale, 9:00 p.m.)
Sept. 26, 2014, Friday: “The Amazing Race” (8:00 p.m.), “Hawaii Five-O” (9:00 p.m.), “Blue Bloods” (10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 27, 2014, Saturday: “48 Hours” (10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 28, 2014, Sunday: “CSI” (10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 29, 2014, Monday: “Mom” (8:30 p.m.), “NCIS: Los Angeles” (10:00 p.m.)
Oct. 1, 2014, Wednesday: “Criminal Minds” (9:00 p.m.), “Stalker” (new show, 10:00 p.m.)
Oct. 27, 2014, Monday: “2 Broke Girls” (8:00 p.m.)
Oct. 30, 2014, Thursday: “The Big Bang Theory” (8:00 p.m.), “The Millers” (8:30 p.m.), “Two and a Half Men” (9:00 p.m.), “The McCarthys” (New show, 9:30 p.m.), “Elementary” (10:00 p.m.)

ABC:
Sept. 15, 2014, Monday: “Dancing with the Stars” (8:00 p.m.)
Sept. 22, 2014, Monday: “Forever” (new show, 10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 23, 2014, Tuesday: “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.” (9:00 p.m.), “Forever” (new show, 10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 24, 2014, Wednesday: “The Middle” (8:00 p.m.), “The Goldbergs” (8:30 p.m.), “Modern Family” (9:00 p.m.), “Black-ish”  (9:30 p.m.), “Nashville” (10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 25, 2014, Thursday: “Grey’s Anatomy” (8:00 p.m.), “Scandal” (9:00 p.m.), “How to Get Away with Murder” (new Show, 10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 26, 2014, Friday: “Shark Tank” (8:00 p.m.), “Blue Bloods” (10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 28, 2014, Sunday: “Once Upon a Time” (8:00 p.m.), “Resurrection” (9:00 p.m.), “Revenge” (10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 29, 2014, Monday: “Castle” (10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 30, 2014, Tuesday: “Selfie” (new show, 8:00 p.m.), “Manhattan Love Story” (new show, 8:30 p.m.)
Oct. 3, 2014, Friday: “Last Man Standing” (8:00 p.m.), “Shark Tank” (time slot premiere, 9:00 p.m.)
Oct. 5, 2014, Sunday: “AFHV” (7:00 p.m.)
Oct. 10, 2014, Friday: “Cristela” (new show, 8:30 p.m.)

The CW:
Oct. 2, 2014, Thursday: “The Vampire Diaries” (8:00 p.m.), “Reign” (9:00 p.m.)
Oct.6, 2014, Monday: “The Originals” (8:00 p.m.), “Supernatural” (Retrospective, 9:00 p.m.)
Oct. 7, 2014, Tuesday: “The Flash” (new show, 8:00 p.m.), “Supernatural” (9:00 p.m.)
Oct. 8, 2014, Wednesday: “Arrow” (8:00 p.m.)
Oct. 13, 2014, Monday: “Jane the Virgin” (9:00 p.m.)
Oct. 22, 2014, Wednesday: “The 100” (9:00 p.m.)

Showtime:
Sept. 28, 2014, Sunday: “Ray Donovan” (finale, 9:00 p.m.), “Masters of Sex” (finale, 10:00 p.m.)
Oct. 5, 2014, Sunday: “Homeland” (9:00 p.m.)
Oct. 19, 2014, Sunday: “The Affair” (new show, 10:00 p.m.)
Oct. 22, 2014, Wednesday: “Web Therapy” (11:00 p.m.)
FX:
Sept. 9, 2014, Tuesday: “Sons of Anarchy” (final season, 105-minute episode, 10:00 p.m.)
Oct. 1, 2014, Wednesday: “The Bridge” (finale, 10:00 p.m.)
Oct. 12, 2014, Sunday: “The Strain” (finale, 10:00 p.m.)

MTV:
Sept. 23, 2014, Wednesday: “Awkward” (10:00 p.m.)
Sept. 30, 2014, Tuesday: “Happyland” (new show, 11:00 p.m.)

HBO:
Sept. 7, 2014, Sunday: “Boardwalk Empire” (9:00 p.m.)

ESPN:

Sept. 8, 2014, Monday: “Monday Night Football” (7:00 p.m.)

DirecTV:
Oct. 8, 2014, Wednesday: “Kingdom” (new show, 9:00 p.m.)

There you have it for the fall 2014 schedule. Stay tuned here on Movie News Guide (MNG) for more updates about your favorite TV shows.

Photo Source: Wikimedia Commons/Steff Geissbuhler, Chermayeff & Geismar

About the author

Manga, Anime, Videogames, DC Comics, Marvel, Sci-fi and Fictional Epics/films, I'm your guy to go to..